Uncategorized

World Calendar review holidays

Sharing is caring!

Date Weekday Holiday Name

International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust

27 January

FEBRUARY
  • Feb 4 Sunday World Cancer Day
  • Feb 6 Tuesday International Day of Zero Tolerance for Female Genital Mutilation
  • Feb 11 Sunday International Day of Women and Girls in Science
  • Feb 13 Tuesday World Radio Day
  • Feb 20 Tuesday World Day of Social Justice
  • Feb 21 Wednesday International Mother Language Day
MARCH
  • Mar 1 Thursday Zero Discrimination Day
  • Mar 3 Saturday World Wildlife Day
  • Mar 8 Thursday International Women’s Day
  • Mar 20 Tuesday International Day of Happiness
  • Mar 21 Wednesday International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination
  • Mar 21 Wednesday World Poetry Day
  • Mar 21 Wednesday International Day of Nowruz
  • Mar 21 Wednesday World Down Syndrome Day
  • Mar 21 Wednesday International Day of Forests
  • Mar 22 Thursday World Water Day
  • Mar 23 Friday World Meteorological Day
  • Mar 24 Saturday World Tuberculosis Day
  • Mar 24 Saturday International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
  • Mar 25 Sunday International Day of Remembrance of Slavery Victims and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
  • Mar 25 Sunday International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members

 

APRIL

 

  • Apr 2 Monday World Autism Awareness Day
  • Apr 4 Wednesday United Nations’ Mine Awareness Day
  • Apr 6 Friday International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
  • Apr 7 Saturday United Nations’ World Health Day
  • Apr 7 Saturday Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Rwanda Genocide
  • Apr 12 Thursday International Day of Human Space Flight
  • Apr 20 Friday Chinese Language Day
  • Apr 22 Sunday Earth Day
  • Apr 23 Monday World Book and Copyright Day
  • Apr 23 Monday English Language Day
  • Apr 25 Wednesday World Malaria Day
  • Apr 26 Thursday World Intellectual Property Day
  • Apr 26 Thursday International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
  • Apr 28 Saturday World Day for Safety and Health at Work
  • Apr 29 Sunday Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
  • Apr 30 Monday International Jazz Day
MAY
  • May 2 Wednesday World Tuna Day
  • May 3 Thursday World Press Freedom Day
  • May 8 Tuesday Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War
  • May 12 Saturday World Migratory Bird Day
  • May 15 Tuesday International Day of Families
  • May 17 Thursday World Information Society Day
  • May 21 Monday World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
  • May 22 Tuesday International Day for Biological Diversity
  • May 23 Wednesday International Day to End Obstetric Fistula
  • May 29 Tuesday International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers
  • May 29 Tuesday Day of Vesak
  • May 31 Thursday World No Tobacco Day
JUNE
  • Jun 1 Friday Global Day of Parents
  • Jun 4 Monday International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression
  • Jun 5 Tuesday World Environment Day
  • Jun 8 Friday World Oceans Day
  • Jun 12 Tuesday World Day Against Child Labour
  • Jun 13 Wednesday International Albinism Awareness Day
  • Jun 14 Thursday World Blood Donor Day
  • Jun 15 Friday World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
  • Jun 16 Saturday International Day of Family Remittances
  • Jun 17 Sunday World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
Jun 19 Tuesday International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict
  • Jun 20 Wednesday World Refugee Day
  • Jun 21 Thursday International Day of Yoga
  • Jun 23 Saturday Public Service Day
  • Jun 23 Saturday International Widows’ Day
  • Jun 25 Monday Day of the Seafarer
  • Jun 26 Tuesday International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
  • Jun 26 Tuesday International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
  • Jun 30 Saturday International Asteroid Day
JULY
  • Jul 7 Saturday International Day of Cooperatives
  • Jul 11 Wednesday World Population Day
  • Jul 15 Sunday World Youth Skills Day
  • Jul 18 Wednesday Nelson Mandela Day
  • Jul 28 Saturday World Hepatitis Day
  • Jul 30 Monday International Day of Friendship
  • Jul 30 Monday World Day against Trafficking in Persons
AUGUST
  • Aug 9 Thursday International Day of the World’s Indigenous People
  • Aug 12 Sunday International Youth Day
  • Aug 19 Sunday World Humanitarian Day
  • Aug 23 Thursday International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
  • Aug 29 Wednesday International Day against Nuclear Tests
  • Aug 30 Thursday International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
SEPTEMBER
  • Sep 5 Wednesday International Day of Charity
  • Sep 8 Saturday International Literacy Day
  • Sep 10 Monday World Suicide Prevention Day
  • Sep 12 Wednesday International Day for South-South Cooperation
  • Sep 15 Saturday International Day of Democracy
  • Sep 16 Sunday International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
  • Sep 21 Friday International Day of Peace
  • Sep 26 Wednesday International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
  • Sep 27 Thursday World Maritime Day
  • Sep 27 Thursday World Tourism Day
  • Sep 28 Friday World Rabies Day
OCTOBER
  • Oct 1 Monday International Day of Older Persons
  • Oct 1 Monday World Habitat Day
  • Oct 2 Tuesday International Day of Non-Violence
  • Oct 5 Friday World Teachers’ Day
  • Oct 9 Tuesday World Post Day
  • Oct 10 Wednesday International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
  • Oct 10 Wednesday World Mental Health Day
  • Oct 11 Thursday International Day of the Girl Child
  • Oct 15 Monday International Day of Rural Women
  • Oct 16 Tuesday World Food Day
  • Oct 17 Wednesday International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
  • Oct 24 Wednesday United Nations Day
  • Oct 24 Wednesday World Development Information Day
  • Oct 27 Saturday World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
  • Oct 31 Wednesday World Cities Day

 

NOVEMBER
  • Nov 2 Friday International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
  • Nov 6 Tuesday International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
  • Nov 10 Saturday World Science Day for Peace and Development
  • Nov 14 Wednesday World Diabetes Day
  • Nov 15 Thursday World Philosophy Day
  • Nov 16 Friday International Day for Tolerance
  • Nov 18 Sunday World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
  • Nov 19 Monday World Toilet Day
  • Nov 20 Tuesday Universal Children’s Day
  • Nov 20 Tuesday Africa Industrialization Day
  • Nov 21 Wednesday World Television Day
  • Nov 25 Sunday International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
  • Nov 29 Thursday International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People

 

DECEMBER

 

  • Dec 1 Saturday World AIDS Day
  • Dec 2 Sunday International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
  • Dec 3 Monday International Day of Persons with Disabilities
  • Dec 5 Wednesday International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
  • Dec 5 Wednesday World Soil Day
  • Dec 7 Friday International Civil Aviation Day
  • Dec 9 Sunday International Anti-Corruption Day
  • Dec 9 Sunday World Genocide Commemoration Day
  • Dec 10 Monday Human Rights Day
  • Dec 11 Tuesday International Mountain Day
  • Dec 18 Tuesday International Migrants Day
  • Dec 18 Tuesday Arabic Language Day
  • Dec 20 Thursday International Human Solidarity Day

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
× Chat with us